Meet Your Success Team

Click Here to Access Starfish

  • View your Student Success Team in Starfish - My Success Network.
  • Receive early alerts for academic concerns and kuddos for a job well done.
  • View electronic referrals and other messages.
  • View, make changes, request approval, and follow degree plan
  • Sign up for online appointments with your Student Success Specialist. 

Click Here for Online Counseling Appointment and Walk- In Options

Click Here for Getting Started at MJC - Guides and Resources

School of Agriculture Team

Pathway To Your First Semester

kim

Kim Bailey, Counselor

baileyk@mjc.edu

209-575-6011

 Rosalinda Vierra

Rosalinda Vierra, Student Success Specialist

vierraro@mjc.edu

209-575-7750 

School of Art, Performance and the Humanities Team

 Pathway To Your First Semester

dimitri keriotis

Dimitri Keriotis, Counselor

keriotisd@mjc.edu

209-575-6465

 liz

Liz Camboia, Student Success Specialist

camboial@mjc.edu

209-575-6480

School of Behavioral and Social Sciences Team 

 Pathway To Your First Semester

hanna louie

Hanna Louie, Counselor

louieh@mjc.edu

209-575-6486

ulises

Ulises Ochoa, Student Success Specialist

ochoau@mjc.edu

209-575-7775

tracey

Tracey Potts, Counselor

pottst@mjc.edu

209-575-6044

glen

Glen Stovall, Student Success Specialist

stovallg@mjc.edu

209-575-7756

margaret  

Margaret Kingori, Counselor

kingorim@mjc.edu

209-575-6611

 leticia

Leticia Perez-Hernandez

perezhernandezl@yosemite.edu

20-575-7799

dl 
 
 

Donna Louie, Counselor

louied@mjc.edu

209-575-6251

alicia

Alicia Arceo, Student Success Specialist

arceoa@mjc.edu

209-575-7772

     

 

School of Business and Computing Team

Pathway To Your First Semester

marc  

Marc Anaya, Counselor 

anaya@mjc.edu

209-575-6080

alynna

Alynna Martinez, Student Success Specialist

martinezal@mjc.edu

209-575-7785

joen

Joe Nomellini, Counselor

nomellinij@mjc.edu

209-575-6039

 leticia  

Leticia Perez-Hernandez

perezhernandezl@yosemite.edu

20-575-7799


tina giron

Tina Giron, Counselor

giront@mjc.edu

209-575-6157

ericb  

Eric Barajas, Student Success Specialist

barajase@mjc.edu

209-575-7751

       

School of Fitness and Health Professions Team

 Pathway To Your First Semester

theresa

Theresa Ballance, Counselor

ballancet@mjc.edu

209-575-6638

 saul

 Saul Guzman, Student Success Specialist

guzmans@mjc.edu

 vie

Vie Champa, Counselor

champav@mjc.edu

209-575-6084

 jonathan

Jonathan Mendez, Student Success Specialist

mendezj@mjc.edu

209-575-7753

 marcos

Marcos Garcia, Counselor 

garciam@mjc.edu

209-575-7720

crystal  

Crystal Hinchman, Student Success Specialist

hinchmanc@mjc.edu

209-575-7759

anthony

Anthony Frias, Counselor

friasa@mjc.edu

209-575-6080

   
dl  

Donna Louie, Counselor

louied@mjc.edu

209-575-6251

   

School of Industry and Trades Team

Pathway To Your First Semester

alida

Alida Garcia, Counselor

garcia@mjc.edu

209-575-6009

araceli

Araceli Zarate, Student Success Specialist

zaratea@mjc.edu

209-575-6598

 aaron

Aaron Sanchez, Counselor

sanchezaa@mjc.edu

209-575-6707

   

School of Language Arts and Education Team

Pathway To Your First Semester

ariana

Ariana Gonzalez, Counselor

gonzalezar@mjc.edu

209-575-6607

elida

Elida Miranda-Zaragoza, Student Success Specialist

mirandae@mjc.edu

209-575-7773

belen

 Belen Robinson, Counselor

robinsonb@mjc.edu

209-575-6760

alicia  

 Alicia Arceo, Student Success Specialist

arceoa@mjc.edu

209-575-7772

margaret

Margaret Kingori

kingorim@mjc.edu

209-575-6611

   

School of Public Safety Team

Pathway To Your First Semester

alida

Alida Garcia, Counselor

garcia@mjc.edu

209-575-6009

araceli

Araceli Zarate, Student Success Specialist

zaratea@mjc.edu

209-575-6598

 aaron

Aaron Sanchez, Counselor

sanchezaa@mjc.edu

209-575-6707

   

School of Science and Mathematics Team

Pathway To Your First Semester

dana

Dana Hanlon, Counselor

hanlond@mjc.edu

209-575-6297

phillip

Phillip Martinez, Student Success Specialist

martinezp@mjc.edu

209-575-7742

gabe

Gabriel Tovar, Counselor

tovarg@mjc.edu

209-575-6654

   
       

 Click Here for Schools at MJC

Choosing a school, you can narrow down your choice in major and begin developing an educational plan that leads to degree or certificate completion, and transfer. Which school is right for you? For more information, you can make an appointment with a Modesto Junior College Counselor to start exploring the schools, majors, and our flexible fifteen pathways for your first semester.