Students at the M.J.C. East Campus

Get Started at MJC

Step 1: Apply Online
Step 2: Access your MJC Email 
Step 3: College Orientation 
Step 4: Assessment Testing 
Step 5: Education Plan
Step 6: Official Transcripts
Step 7: Apply for Financial Aid
Step 8: Register for Classes
Step 9: Pay Fees

Need help?

Contact the friendly Admissions Office staff if you have questions about adding or dropping classes, or filing for pass/no pass.

The Assessment Testing Office administers tests to help you select appropriate courses or satisfy pre-requisites.

International students should start by visiting our Information for International Students.

Modesto Junior College
Due to ongoing poor air quality, Modesto Junior College will remain closed through Sunday, November 25. All classes and extracurricular activities on campus are cancelled during this time. MJC will reopen on Monday, November 26.

Meet Your Success Team

Agriculture & Environmental Science Team 

Click here to email your team

kim

Kim Bailey, Counselor

baileyk@mjc.edu

209-575-6011

 michael

Michael Howen, Student Success Specialist

howenm@mjc.edu

 

 

Allied Health Team

Click here to email your team

theresa

Theresa Ballance, Counselor

ballancet@mjc.edu

209-575-6638

 saul

 Saul Guzman, Student Success Specialist

guzmans@mjc.edu

 vie

Vie Champa, Counselor

champav@mjc.edu

209-575-6084

 jonathan

Jonathan Mendez, Student Success Specialist

mendezj@mjc.edu

209-575-7753

 marcos

Marcos Garcia, Counselor 

garciam@mjc.edu

209-575-7720

   

 

Arts, Dance, Music Team 

Click here to email your team

eric

Eric Ivory, Counselor

ivorye@mjc.edu

209-575-6010

 liz

Liz Camboia, Student Success Specialist

camboial@mjc.edu

 

Dario Solorio, Counselor

soloriod@mjc.edu

   

 

Behavioral and Social Sciences Team 

Click here to email your team

marc

Marc Anaya, Counselor 

anaya@mjc.edu

209-575-6080

ericb

Eric Barajas, Student Success Specialist

barajase@mjc.edu

209-575-7751

hanna

Hanna Louie, Counselor

louieh@mjc.edu

209-575-6486

ulises

Ulises Ochoa, Student Success Specialist

ochoau@mjc.edu

209-575-7775

tracey

Tracey Potts, Counselor

pottst@mjc.edu

209-575-6044

glen

Glen Stovall, Student Success Specialist

stovallg@mjc.edu

209-575-7756

    sergio

Sergio Lara, Student Success Specialis

laras@mjc.edu

 

Business and Computer Science Team 

Click here to email team

margaret

Margaret Kingori, Counselor

kingorim@mjc.edu

209-575-6611

alynna

Alynna Martinez, Student Success Specialist

martinezal@mjc.edu

209-575-7785

pam

Pamela Crittenden

crittendenp@mjc.edu

209-575-6007

   

 

Communications, Humanities, Photography, Theater Team 

Click here to email your team

tina

Tina Giron, Counselor

giront@mjc.edu

209-575-6157

 liz

Liz Camboia, Student Success Specialist

camboial@mjc.edu

 

English Language Learners Team 

Click here to email your team

ariana

Ariana Gonzalez, Counselor

gonzalezar@mjc.edu

209-575-6607

elida

Elida Miranda-Zaragoza, Student Success Specialist

mirandae@mjc.edu

209-575-7773

 

Family & Consumer Science Team 

Click here to email your team

 ariana

Ariana Gonzalez, Counselor

gonzalezar@mjc.edu

209-575-6607

elida   

Elida Miranda-Zaragoza, Student Success Specialist

mirandae@mjc.edu

209-575-7773

 belen

 Belen Robinson, Counselor

robinsonb@mjc.edu

209-575-6760

   

 

Literature & Language Arts Team 

Click here to email your team

 margaret

Margaret Kingori

kingorim@mjc.edu

209-575-6611

 alicia

 Alicia Arceo, Student Success Specialist

arceoa@mjc.edu

209-575-7772

 

PE & Athletics Team 

Click here to email your team

 ben

Ben Riley, Counselor

rileyb@mjc.edu

209-575-6387

crystal

Crystal Hinchman, Student Success Specialist

hinchmanc@mjc.edu

209-575-7759

anthony

Anthony Frias, Counselor

friasa@mjc.edu

209-575-6080

   

 

Science, Math & Engineering Team 

Click here to email your team

dana

Dana Hanlon, Counselor

hanlond@mjc.edu

209-575-6297

phillip

Phillip Martinez, Student Success Specialist

martinezp@mjc.edu

209-575-7742

gabe

Gabriel Tovar, Counselor

tovarg@mjc.edu

209-575-6654

   

 

Technical Education & Public Safety Team

Click here to email your team

alida

Alida Garcia, Counselor

garcia@mjc.edu

209-575-6009

araceli

Araceli Zarate, Student Success Specialist

zaratea@mjc.edu

209-575-6598

natalie

Natalie Hassell, Counselor

hasselln@mjc.edu

   

 

Transfer Goal/No Program Team

Click here to email your team

leticia

Leticia Cavazos, Counselor

cavazosl@mjc.edu

209-575-6241

 june

June Hunt, Program Specialist

huntj@mjc.edu

209-575-6240

katelyn

Katelyn McIntyre, Counselor

mcintyrek@mjc.edu

   

 

Undeclared/Pathways Centers Team 

Click here to email your team

joen

Joe Nomellini, Counselor

nomellinij@mjc.edu

209-575-6039

santiago

Santiago Uvina, Student Success Specialist

uvinas@mjc.edu

209-575-7786

aaron

Aaron Sanchez, Counselor

sanchezaa@mjc.edu

209-575-6707

tiffnie

Tiffnie Versola

versolat@mjc.edu

209-575-7752

Counseling

Contact Us

Phone: (209) 575-6080
Fax: (209) 575-6720

facbook logo

Location

East Campus
Student Services Building
Room 226

West Campus
Yosemite Hall
Room 147

Fall & Spring Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

(visit Walk-In Info for Counseling hours)